Never give up on hope.

February 9, 2015

Dear Little Baby,

Today I talked to the head doctor. We came to an agreement about my care and your care. I told him that I am not comfortable with the hospital just sending me home to “miscarry.” I asked him if he had children. He said yes. I asked him, “If I told you that your child had a 99.999% chance of dying, would you hold on to that 0.001% chance that he or she wouldn’t?” He said yes. I said, “So with the understanding that our chances aren’t good, I still can’t just give up. Now you know where I stand.” So NOW the plan of action is to keep us right here in the hospital, get antibiotics, IV fluids, and stay pregnant for as long as we can, Little Baby. Our first milestone is March 5, 2015. That is our “23 weeks mark” and that is the point that they can start giving us the treatments to make your lungs mature. And past that, every single day counts and your chances go up. I love you. Keep up the good work, Little Baby.

Mommy

Leave a Reply

