Never give up on hope.

February 18, 2015

Dear Little Baby,

We got some GREAT news today!!! The ultrasound from yesterday came back, and GUESS WHAT!!!!! There is a little more fluid this week than there was last week!!! I’m so excited and happy! I feel like I can sort of breathe now. We’re not out of the woods yet by a long shot, but this is a MONUMENTAL step in the right direction! I don’t think that I have ever drank as much water as I have in the last two weeks, but apparently it’s doing some good!

Your Daddy came to see us today and brought Jordan. Jordan kept trying to convince him to stay long enough that they would get snowed in and they could spend the night here with us. But your Daddy was too responsible for all of that. He left before the snow really started, and he is home safely now. He is going to spend the whole weekend with us, Little Baby. Friday afternoon to Sunday evening. It will be VERY nice to have him here so I’m not alone. He keeps the humor alive–if he isn’t doing wheelies in the wheelchairs, he is playing with the medical equipment. We both love you very much, and where most people would say that they can’t wait to meet you, I have to say WE WANT TO WAIT! Tomorrow I am 21 weeks pregnant, Little Baby. And then our next BIG GOAL is only 2 weeks away. We can do it. Hang in and hang on, Little Baby. As long as you’re still fighting, I’m still fighting.

Mommy

Comments on: "February 18, 2015" (5)

  1. What a blessing you are! I can’t say anything but God! May He continue to keep you and your miracle.

    Like

  2. Yay!!! So glad for good news!! You are an inspiration & blessing to anyone who hears your story!! So many view unborn babies as disposable & I am so thankful for your example to be out there for many to see! Continued prayers for you & your little one! She seems to be just as much of a fighter as you & I believe with all my heart she will reach those goals! Blessings

    Like

  3. I am SO HAPPY to hear that!!!!! You are doing so great!!! That little baby is definitely a fighter! ❤

    Like

  4. If you do end up having to deliver soon after 23 weeks, please be aware of “necrotizing enterocolitis.” My friend had her baby at 23 weeks, he was doing great, then they gave him 2 or 3 vaccines which I believe compromised his immune system, and within 3 days he got necrotizing enterocolitis really bad and before they noticed the signs it was too late and the damage was irreversible. He lived for 2.5 months up until then!
    I am not saying this to scare you I just want you to know of things like this so you can help your LO keep fighting if he/she is born early!
    He also came out breathing on his own! So there is definitely much hope for babies born that early!
    Hopefully though you won’t have to worry about any of this and your baby will stay in there for a few more months! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

