Never give up on hope.

February 22, 2015

Dear Little Baby,

Another day down. We’re beating the odds, day by day. Only 3% of pregnancies pPROM. Of those, only 25% don’t deliver within two weeks. So right now, we’re sitting at a whopping 0.75% of pregnancies. If that doesn’t remind you that you are special, Little Baby, then I don’t know what will. There are so many people praying for us. Christians, Muslims, Pagans, Buddhists, and Jews. They’re allpraying, Little Baby. Even the atheists are “sending positive thoughts.” No matter what happens, Little Baby, you can’t be confused as to whether or not you were loved and wanted. I’ll fight for you even when the odds are completely stacked againsts us. Like 99.25% stacked against us. Because to your Mommy, those are just numbers. To me, you are 100%. I still have 100% hope for you, Little Baby. Just hang in there. We’re going to make it. I love you.

Mommy

Comments on: "February 22, 2015" (2)

  1. Hello from the July BBC board! Just wanted to let you know I really enjoy being able to keep up with how you and Little Baby are doing. My cousin had her water break very early on and also kept a journal throughout it. I think it can be a really wonderful outlet to help manage all the stress and craziness during the weeks of waiting.

    My anatomy scan is the 5th. Every day I get closer to my appointment I am reminded you get closer to 23 weeks! Keep fighting you two!

    Like

  2. Hi I am checking in on you and the little one. Sending my positive thoughts and prayers to you and looking forward to when you hit week 23!

    Like

Leave a Reply

