Never give up on hope.

March 2, 2015 (Part 1)

Dear Little Baby,
Not much to update today just yet, but we do have an appointment with Dr. Parson later on today. Before that, though, I am going to have to make some phone calls to some lawyers (I do read the comments, I promise!) and see if any of them are willing to take your Daddy’s case. I am so tired. Cayce was up and down all night. New Hanover Regional Medical Center almost admitted her last night. She was having a really hard time breathing. And I went off on a nurse in the ER last night. She was trying to put a catheter in Cayce for a urine sample, and she had a catheter that was too big. And when she first got the kit out, she didn’t even try to keep it sterile. She just sort of flopped it on the bed. I called her out on it and made her go get another kit. Then she was trying to jam a catheter made for older kids into a 17 month old little girl’s lady parts. When Cayce started bleeding,  I told her to stop what she was doing. She ignored me and said, “It’s almost in.” I said to her, “Either you stop RIGHT NOW or I am going to throw your ass out of the window and then press charges on you for assault on my child.” Was my response a little much? Yes. I am aware of that. But she was hurting my baby and I totally lost my temper. Not one of my finer moments. She just kind of looked at me, then walked away and left the curtain WIDE OPEN with my infant girl butt naked and spread open, and it wasn’t even the first time that particular nurse just left our curtain wide open. I made them get a pediatric nurse from upstairs to come with an INFANT sized catheter, but by the time she got there, Cayce’s little urethra was so swollen and irritated and sore (not to mention she was already traumatized) that the pediatric nurse just gave up the goose and said it just wasn’t going to happen. Then, as we were about to be discharged, the nurse came in with a $10 gift card to the cafeteria and a $25 WalMart gift card for “everything they put the baby through.” Yes…the equivalent of $35 was supposed to make up for the level of “professionalism” in that hospital. Sickening. Anyway, the results came back, and Cayce has RSV. So this morning I have to call her pediatric cardiologist and see if he wants to see her. With her heart problems that cause lung problems, I don’t want to even risk just “letting it run its course.” I want to make sure her cardiologist is aware of what is going on.
I think that I am going to call a maid service or look online for people that clean houses and have someone come in and clean this place. I’m having a nervous breakdown looking at all the toys and piled up mail, and everything that is just out of place in my home. And the dishes. Oh my God…the dishes. I feel like my house will never be the same again. One thing they don’t prepare you for when you get sick or go on bedrest…your house (that used to be messy sometimes but not THIS bad) begins to look like something off of that hoarders show. If cleanliness is next to Godliness, I’m piloting the plane to Hell right now.
Okay, Little Baby. I think I have vented enough for the morning. Keep up the fight in there, Little Baby. I will keep up the fight out here. I love you more than all the stars.
Mommy

Comments on: "March 2, 2015 (Part 1)" (1)

  1. EngorgioBelly said:

    Holy cow! The nerve of some people! Talk about rough luck. So sorry momma! Things will get better in the end!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

