Never give up on hope.

Big Thoughts

I am sure that there are plenty of purse strings much bigger than mine that probably operate something similar, but I want to start a nonprofit organization to help families dealing with pregnancy complications or pregnancy or infant loss or even the serious health problems of their children with the little things. Like helping clean the house or paying a service to help, stepping in and paying some of their bills (including “nonessential ones” that DSS won’t cover like car insurance and cell phone bills that are absolutely essential to families dealing with this) in Carter’s name. We could call it The Carter Foundation for my beautiful son. I don’t know. It’s an awful big thought and I am probably over-reaching. But I’m alone with my thoughts right now, and I just want his life to have MEANT something to the world, because it meant THE WORLD to me.

Comments on: "Big Thoughts" (4)

  1. Latonya said:

    Love it where do I sign up?

    Like

  2. Heather said:

    I’m with you! No idea how to get started but I can say all us mama’s have cried with you and wanted soooooo badly to somehow help you and your family.

    Like

  3. Love it!
    I think that’s a beautiful way to honor him!
    I know we all wanted to be able to be there and help you 😦

    Like

  4. Jessica said:

    I have started a charity before, I can help you with what I know. Please reach out to me if you would like when you are ready. So sorry you are going through this. You, carter, and the rest of your family are in my thoughts and prayers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

