Never give up on hope.

March 19, 2015

Dear Carter,

Today, I have tried for peace. Peace of mind, peace of heart. I still think about you often throughout the day. Your picture is the wallpaper on my phone. But I am learning to think about you without the grief. To think about you with love and not sadness. There will always be a sense of sadness and a feeling of being cheated around my memories of you, but I am learning how to separate that from the love that I have for you. You are my little angel baby. Nothing will ever make that right. But I can learn to accept it. I can learn to function around the grief. Not that the grief will ever go away, but…I can learn to function around it. I will never be the same, but maybe…maybe I can be better? I hope so, Carter. I miss you so much.

I love you more than all the stars,
Mommy

Leave a Reply

