Never give up on hope.

March 30, 2015

Dear Carter,

The last few days have been sort of hectic. I was doing the Love Dare on your Daddy, but I haven’t done it in a couple of days because for the last few days, I haven’t been sure whether or not I still want to be married to your Daddy. I’m still not sure, to be honest. I am irritated with how selfish he can be, and I am starting to think that he could possibly be bipolar. He has always had mood swings, but the last few days, he has been super manic. Like…in overdrive. It’s hard to explain. He hasn’t been “bad” he has been…really good. Does that make sense? Like…too good. I don’t know how to explain it. I don’t think that anyone that hasn’t seen it firsthand would understand what I am talking about. I don’t know whether or not I believe in the afterlife or not, but if you are somewhere watching over us all, please keep an extra good eye on your Daddy. I love you so much, son.

Here Without You,
Mommy

Leave a Reply

